Showing posts with label Max Monroe. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Max Monroe. Show all posts

September 4, 2017

Review: Dr. NEUROtic by Max Monroe

From the New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of TAPPING THE BILLIONAIRE comes a new three book series of Romantic Comedy standalones.

I’m Dr. Nick Raines.
Brain surgeon and notorious over-thinker, I take the analytical approach with everything, until I can determine the best, carefully calculated plan of action. It’s no shock the producers of the popular reality series The Doctor Is In have decided to call me Dr. Neurotic.

Besides my more than full-time job as Chief of Neurosurgery at St. Luke’s Hospital, I’m a single dad and my number one priority is my daughter.

But life had plans to add another priority to my list.
Charlotte Hollis. Outspoken, impulsive, and beautiful, she’s everything I didn’t know I was craving.

She makes me wonder What if?

What if I don’t have to be alone for the rest of my life to give my little girl the father she deserves?

It's a battle—my battle: Head vs. Heart.


 Review by April

ARC provided for an honest review 

5 'Head versus Heart.' Stars

Well, hello, Doctor! Gosh! Max Monroe sure know how to sweep me off my feet with their sexy, irresistible, and charming men. The Doctor certainly IS IN... if you're pickin' up what I'm layin' down here *wink*

We've met Dr. OBscene and Dr. ERotic thus far in the DocuSeries, But holy sweet jumping jacks! Dr. NEUROtic is where IT IS AT! Nick Raines... Oh. Boy. Somebody better ring the alarm cause it's hotter than hell up in here! This book has is all! From sweet tender kisses to melty swoon factor, heartache, regret, angst and soooo much love. I DEVOURED this book in a couple hours. Could not, would not put it down. Nick. Nick. Nick. GD!

Nick's story is one of making amends of past regrets and severed ties, building and fortifying relationships and stepping up to be the man and father he should have been from day one. Life isn't about dollar signs and it took him a bit to realize this... perhaps a little too late... perhaps just at the right time. With his priorities straight, Charlotte helps him see there is more to life than work. *wink*
Cameos of some past fave MM characters appear throughout this story so you kinda get another side of another book *gasp* Dr. NEUROtic is hands down my fave of the series! Absofreakinlutely adored it!

"I always thought it was a battle- head versus heart."
"But it's not. Life's about both. You use your head to protect the ones in your heart. Nothing else matters."

May 1, 2017

Review: Dr. OBscene by Max Monroe

It’s just a docuseries about your career as an OB/GYN, they said.
It won’t interrupt your life during or after filming, they said.
It is a great opportunity for the hospital and your practice, they said.

Well, they—the television executives who seem intent on ruining my career and personal life with a fair number of creative liberties—lied.
Now I’m stuck dealing with the consequences of believing them.

Instead of being known as Dr. Will Cummings, Head of Obstetrics and Gynecology at St. Luke’s Hospital, I’m now being called Dr. Obscene.

What devotion I’d hoped to earn in respect, I’ve instead received in patients flashing me seductive smiles and flirtatious winks during their exams.

How’s a guy supposed to convince the most perfect woman he’s ever met that he’s not as much of an idiot in real life as he appears to be on camera?

With all of the show’s side effects taking root like parasites, it’s going to take a lot to persuade Melody Marco to be anything more than my new nurse.
But I can’t get her out of my head.

I want her.

Good thing I’ve never been one to back away from a challenge…

Get ready, Melody.

The doctor is in.


 Review by April

ARC provided for an honest review 

5 'Feminine oil filter' Stars

Guess who's back?!
Back again!
Thatchers back, tell a fellow Max Monroe addict! Face it, you weren't expecting that and heck, neither was I. Apparently stuff such as the above happens when you nose dive into a book blind, and what a welcome surprise it was to see the whole motley cast of characters back... and slowly expanding!! Squee!! I've missed this gang a lot.

I've said it once and I'll say it again, Max Monroe is topping themselves from the bottom! With each new addition to their list of works, somehow they just keep getting better and better. I'm not sure how its possible because their books are amazing to begin with. They've created a monster in this bookworm! I just can't get enough! Without a doubt they're at the top of my go-to list and sit among my favourite authors. Their brand on rom-com is addictive and succulent. It's finger lickin' good LOL. But seriously. It is. I have a heart on for it.

Set against the backdrop of one of my most favourite cities on earth EVER, Max Monroe have returned with a stellar beginning to a new docuseries focusing on a few of NYC's hottest Doctors at St. Jude's Hospital. Up first on the docket is Will Cummings, he's the head OB/GYN and none other than our Dr. OBscene!! He's hot, he's witty, he's armed with intelligence and due diligence... he definitely falls into the McDreamy category of Doctors. *drools* It's no wonder Melody falls fast and hard for him! With not having watched the tv series, she gets to meet and in turn fall in love with the read deal Will and not his jacked up, manwhore-ish tv persona.

This book, these characters and Max Monroe, they're simply everything I've come to expect in Rom-Com! Sit back, strap on a depends cause sh*t is about to get hilarious! Get ready to have your panties swooned off in this first installment in the St. Jude's Docuseries! It's off the charts incendiary!

Smoldering.
Hot.
With lots of Heart... and sex and stuffz.

'Open wide! Everything you're looking for is inside yourself. It was Mel. It was me. It was everything that was us, together.'


February 26, 2017

Review: Sex Says by Max Monroe

Lola
My name is Lola Sexton, and I’m a sex addict.
Okay…that’s a lie.
Truth is, I’m a serial dater turned dating and relationship columnist for The San Francisco Times. My readers call me Sex. Sex Says.
I love my job.
I love my life.
And I hate Reed Luca.
**

Reed

My name is Reed Luca, and I’m a liar.
Ironically, that’s the truth.
I’m 31, and my occupation is…well, complicated.
My favorite kind of woman comes in all shapes and sizes, but always has a big brain.
I’ve never hated anything.
Lola Sexton hates me.
Luckily, it’s a thin line between love and hate, and with my help, pretty Lola will only be able to straddle that line for so long.


 Review by April

ARC provided for an honest review 

5 'Sweet shitting unicorns' Stars

So, I've discovered that I'm a glutinous pig when it comes to Max Monroe books... and, well, I'm really, really ok with that. Devouring a book in one sitting has to be better than inhaling a whole bag of chips and a king size chocolate bar right?! This proves that Max Monroe is good for my waistline! This whole scenario is just turning into one huge ass win-win for me. #ReadMaxMonroe!

The brilliant, masterminded duo return with one heck of a sexy standalone that I just couldn't put down! As you all know, I was, and truth be told, still am a complete book whore for their debut series, but Sex Says has truly solidified their writing chops for me. They can write no wrong. Let's all take a quick minute to *bow down* to the writing gurus that make up MM cause we are so not worthy, but damn if I'm not super appreciative of them sharing their mind blowing talent.

'Something about her drugged me right into oblivion- and despite knowing the downsides of addiction, I couldn't make myself stop loving it.'

Aside from looking at and LOVING the cover, I dove in blind with few expectations, dreams and hopes. What I ended up reading blew my ever loving mind! Honestly, Sex Says is hands-down my favourite Max Monroe book to date. While I've loved their past works, this one just completely sucked me in wholly. I became so absorbed in the story line and it's characters that I devoured this baby in one sitting. I feel a book hangover coming on.

'Somewhere along the way, hate had morphed into dislike then reincarnated itself into lust, and then, like had blossomed. I liked Reed. Probably too much. But I couldn't help it. That intriguing bastard was too much fun.'

Enemies to lovers is one trope that I'm in a serious committed relationship with. Add in a little quirky chick and a bad-ass hero... well, hook, line and sinker I'm in heaven.  The push and pull, the whole opposites attract gig, that lustful slow burn. I think I just got off on all the angsty build up lol. It was AHhhhh-MAZ-ING!

"I thought I knew best, but as it turns out, Sex really does say."


November 30, 2016

Review: Scoring Her by Max Monroe

A secret duo of romance authors team up under the pseudonym Max Monroe to bring you the end of their sexy, laugh-out-loud Billionaire Bad Boys series.

The end of the Billionaire Bad Boy era, the series comes to a close.

From Kline and Benny to Wes and Winnie with Thatch and Cassie in between, spend time with the characters that have stolen the hearts of both each other and readers alike, and meet the men of the upcoming spinoff series Mavericks Tackle Love.

Suggested Series Reading order:
#1 Tapping the Billionaire
#1.5 Tapping Her
#2 Banking the Billionaire
#2.5 Banking Her
#3 Scoring the Billionaire
#3.5 Scoring Her 


 Review by April

ARC provided for an honest review 

5 'Dreamy sighs & swoony eyes'  Stars

This is the end...
Beautiful friend...
This is the end...
My only friend, the end

God, I don't even like The Doors... WTF?!
Max & Monroe have done a number on me throughout this series. Gah! The insanity!

Ok, ok, I promised myself I wouldn't cry but apparently I break promises and lie to myself.
Blubbering like a heartbroken toddler, about to break into a full blown tantrum.
That's it!
I'm putting myself in time out.

*deep breath*

"Did you just compare my business tactics to a hooker?"

When it comes to a series farewell, Max Monroe dish out the swoon, sizzle, sex, and laughs in spades, essentially topping themselves from the bottom in true Max Monroe form for the last time in the Bad Boy Billionaire series. *insert sad panda face here* Though in the back of my mind I knew this was the final adventure for Kline, Thatch, Wes, and their ladies, I couldn't help but get lost in the story. Sad, sappy feelings unknowingly set aside as I became entranced yet again in this hilarious and amazing fictional world. What a journey it has been! Three single, and very eligible NYC billionaire bachelors have all found the love of their lives and are now finally content in life.

A team building work-vacation for the NY Mavericks football team at a Bahamian Resort has the gang in full vacation mode. The shenanigans start as soon as Thatch & Cassie crash the vacay! LOL GAH!! There's so much action packed into this novella. Babies, a marriage, and lots and lots of sex and sweet, tender, heart-melting moments! HOLAY! Seriously, this book had me in stitches laughing on several occasions! Told from six POVs, this gang keeps the pacing and antics continuously rolling, and my tears flowing.

Scoring Her was the quintessential Happily Ever After ending that this highly addictive series needed... to not completely destroy me. And those acknowledgements... OMG LOL!!!!

'I honestly don't think I had ever experienced a more beautiful moment than this one. Love.'

October 26, 2016

Review: Scoring The Billionaire by Max Monroe

A secret duo of romance authors team up under the pseudonym Max Monroe to bring you the end of their sexy, laugh-out-loud Billionaire Bad Boys series.

Two love-matches made.
One to go.

Even though two of his best friends have settled down, Wes Lancaster is determined not to get sucked into some siren’s web. As owner of the professional football team the New York Mavericks and wildly successful BAD restaurant, his lifestyle is full as it is.

Well, it was, until Winnie Winslow, the new, sexy, stiletto-wearing Team Physician trash-talks him in the locker room without batting an eye.

Now he can’t stop himself from wanting her.

The only girl in her parents’ brood of five, she’s as outspoken as she is beautiful and the kind of woman who holds her own—and then some.

Always competitive at heart, if he’s going all in for love...
Wes sure as hell wants a Win-Win.

Prepare to get a little dirty because this one might go into overtime.
Game. On.

Suggested Series Reading order:
#1 Tapping the Billionaire
#1.5 Tapping Her
#2 Banking the Billionaire
#2.5 Banking Her
#3 Scoring the Billionaire

And coming soon...
#3.5 Scoring Her 


 Review by April

ARC received for an honest review


5 "High as a motherfucking kite..." Stars

The highly addictive writing duo of Max Monroe return with their zany, motley cast of characters making Scoring the Billionaire a 'Win-Win' *wink* Seriously though, this book is just O.M.G! I am completely smitten with Wes, Winnie and Lexi. Jaws will drop, hearts will break, balls will be busted, panties will melt! This book is just everything! The baggage, the feels... EEEEEP! It's seriously HOT! Smokin' haaaaawt!

"This wasn't just fucking. This wasn't just sex. This was something else entirely. Something I'd never in my life felt before."

I have a bit of a sweet tooth when it comes to Max Monroe books. Their Bad Boy Billionaires series feeds my literary cravings. With such sexually decadent narration, priceless antics, banter and swoon factor, it's not hard to become a MM addict. This installment is the fix my inner booknerd soul has been searching for. Pure, guilt free indulgence at it's finest.

"Like two halves of a sexually deviant whole, everything that made her tick made me tock."


To be honest, I never paid much attention to Wes before, too caught up in Kline and Thatcher in their respective books. BUT! As of right now I'm laying claim on Wes. WES IS MINE! Get over it already. He's mine. Multi-billionaire status, NFL team owner and baggage aside, I fell hard for Wes throughout Scoring the Billionaire. His words, thoughts and dominating soul completely sucked me into his vortex. He works hard and loves even harder. SWOOOOOOOON He is a beautiful soul in a sexy package. Perfection. The full mother f'n meal deal! That's MY Wes in a nutshell and good lord, Winnie didn't stand a chance!!

"I was starting to crave him like a drug, spending all my time from one fix to the next trying to figure out how to make it happen again."

He thought he wasn't the type to settle down, little did he know the new team Physician and her sweet little girl would bring him to his knees. Through the ups and downs, the constant push and pull between Wes and Winnie, heartbreak and pesky impenetrable barriers, theirs is a journey that I wish I could read all over again for the first time. Like I've said, I'm completely smitten with this story line. The lust, sexual chemistry and passion is off the charts! And as always, laughs will be had when this crew is gracing your presence.

"You bet your sweet ass you're going to be Lionel Richie-ing me all night long."


I have a serious lady boner for this series, it's one of my favourites of 2016! I'm impatiently awaiting the last novella...and then I will cry tears of sorrow as this series closes it's door. BUT! I can't freaking wait to see what else this dynamite writing duo has up their sleeves...or down their pants. Whatever. You get the point. 


September 4, 2016

Review: Banking Her by Max Monroe

When one Rulebook closes…

Thatch and Cassie have finally found their perfect balance of good and sweet, crazy and playful, and most importantly, hot and insatiable.

But what happens when they’re faced with a surprise neither of them plotted or schemed?

While Cassie seems to be taking everything in stride, Thatch can’t stop himself from worrying about every little thing revolving around the woman he loves.

How does a man handle that kind of anxiety?

Doing the only thing he can to ease his mind without pushing away the woman he loves, Thatch proves that once again, when it comes to him and Cass, you’ll never see what’s coming.


Another Playbook begins...

Wes Lancaster has always followed one guideline for play. He never gets involved with anyone working for his professional football team, the New York Mavericks.

It hasn’t been a hard rule to live by.

Until Winnie Winslow, the new take-no-sh*t team physician.

She’s beautiful, intelligent—and has no problem taking control of every situation.

She pisses him off. She turns him on.

As tension builds and desire heightens, Wes finds himself wondering how much longer he’ll be able to follow his gameplan.


 Review by April

ARC provided for an honest review


4 'My psychosis is your goddamn kink?' Stars

Fangirl down!
#I'veBeenThatchedAgain

The mastermind duo are back again, gracing the book world with another installment in the addictive Billionaire Bad Boys series. A series that I'm seriously infatuated with! I pretty much, kinda , sorta, maybe worship the ground Max Monroe's literary twinkle toes prance upon.  They are the ultimate in romantic comedy, with a side of heart and lots of sexy kink.

I dub them, with their own genre; -The Max Monroe- Yes, they are THAT great!

The whole zany crew returns in Banking Her, continuing Thatch and Cassie's story. These two characters are a match made in bookgasm heaven! The hi-jinks, pranks and love continue to flow between them, and we get to see a new & softer side of their personalities. Thatch has it baaaaaaaaaaaad for Cassie, his love and adoration for her could crush mountains...and...I... *dreamy sigh* I just love them together!

'No one made me happier than she did, and punishing her for her smartass remarks with a silent drag of my tongue would never ever get old.'

Oh, my dear Thatch, please, please, please punish ME!

'It was these little hidden morsels of her that no one else saw or understood that augmented my love to the point of madness. She was so much more than most people knew, and many of her secrets were only for me.'

Gah!! Oh my heart <3 br=""> Swooooon!

The build up to Wes and Winnie's book is on point, exuding sexual frustration and tension that is off the charts angsty! I can't wait to dig in and explore their kinky side along side them lol. #BookPerve.

'He was not the kind of man a woman with a six-year-old daughter should ever want to get involved with. But he is the kind of man you enjoy mind-numbing, wild, hot, insanely diry sex with...'

I need Scoring the Billionaire RIGHT.NOW!!! 


August 1, 2016

Review: Banking The Billionaire by Max Monroe

Uninhibited. Sarcastic. Confident. Beautiful.
With a thriving photography career that allows her to travel all over the world and capture the hottest of men behind her camera lens, Cassie Phillips is the woman who can’t be tamed.

Adrenaline-junkie. Jokester. Billionaire. Hot-as-sin.
At six-foot-five, with muscles for days, and that perfect playful smile, Thatcher Kelly is the kind of man you don’t want to deny.

Wild for wild.
Prank for prank.
The two most unlikely of people may be the only ones to see that some personality traits only run skin deep.

Uncensored. Hilarious. And too damn hot to put into words.
Grab a fan and get ready for one hell of a ride because when the opposite of opposites attract, things are bound to get a little messy.


 Review by April (ARC received for an honest review)

5 'Narcoleptic Nancy' Stars

I've been Thatched! Thoroughly, thoroughly Thatched! I knew Banking the Billionaire would be an epic reading adventure, especially after all the build up of sexual tension in Tapping Her. I just...GAH!!! I never knew it would surpass the "epic-ness level" I had in mind. This book, these characters, I just can't even!!!! The evil mastermind duo behind Max Monroe have essentially left me at a loss for words. They're topping themselves from the bottom, always one upping their last installment!

'I'm kind of in love with a set of talking tits. And the owner of said mystic wonders is pretty fucking head over heels for my cock.'

Chock full of SO SO SO many laugh out moments, it's a wonder I'm still alive lol. Seriously though! Thatcher Kelly and Cassie Phillips are a match made in prank war heaven. It's when those prank lines become blurred and feelings (secretly, of course) come into play that this book just takes on a completely different level of epic.

'Contentment for me was becoming synonymous with contentment for her.'

It all makes sense now why Cassie struts around commando and sans bra. I would be too if I was around Thatch. Man oh man! He has some serious swoon skills, skills that would disintegrate anyone's undies *wink*

"Don't worry, honey," he said, his lips mere inches from mine. "We're on the same page." "But how do you know?" I asked. "What if we're not even reading the same fucking book?" "Because I know." His mouth quirked up at the corners as a confident smile took over his lips. "We're on the same word, int he same paragraph, on the same page, in the same fantastic fucking book." "But how do you know?" "Because it's our book, Cassie. Your and mine. This is our story, and I'll be damned if I let it end badly."

Banking the Billionaire is the ultimate Rom-com. The hilarity, swoon and such sweet and tender moments--some of which left me in tears.
Tears for  swoony happiness.
Tears due to laughing too hard at all the hilarious hi-jinks.
Tears of devastation.
Tears because I want more.

What a pleasure it was to delve deeper into the lives and minds of Thatcher and Cassie, to get to know them as more than a playboy billionaire and a hot chick who screws the models she photographs.

A top read of 2016!!!!
In regards to their story, in the words of Cassie--"But my heart? Yeah, it motherfucking smiled."
Cannot wait to dig into their novella, Banking Her.

'She was crazy. Wild. Chaos & beauty. My heart. Mine.' Vulnerable and soft, she whispered right out into the emptiness of the room. "I want to be yours." My eyes closed and love overwhelmed me. "You fucking are." Forever.

Swoooooooooooooooooon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


June 20, 2016

Review: Tapping Her by Max Monroe

A Billionaire Bad Boy Novella. (Series Book 1.5)


Blissful in Bora Bora…

Kline and Georgia Brooks are fresh off their wedding and ready to indulge in the honeymoon of a lifetime.

Luxurious and private, their overwater bungalow in the South Pacific is the perfect backdrop for fun, sun, and enough sexiness to necessitate a dip in the clear water to cool down.

But marriage means more, and Kline and Georgia may have to find a different way to handle the heat.


Nowhere near normal in New York…

Thatcher Kelly loves wild women, and Cassie Phillips is about as wild as they come. Put them together and they are a match made in chaos.

Bound by cat-sitting responsibilities, Cass and Thatch have to find a way to right their mistakes—and wade through the dense cloud of sexual tension that seems to suffocate the room whenever they’re together.

Will they be able to resist?

And more importantly, will Walter be okay?


Review by April

5 Big-dicked Brooks Starred Os

SQUEEEEE!!! Eeeee!!!!! Max Monroe, the highly addictive writing duo that, in my opinion, can write no wrong are back with a hilariously sexy novella that continues Kline and Georgie's story, as well as seamlessly transitioning, building up story line for the next full length installment of the Billionaire Bad Boys Series. Tapping Her is a perfect addition to the series that is sure to satisfy readers with all the swoon and laugh out loud moments over ridiculous banter.

I am completely infatuated with the Billionaire Bad Boys Series and it's diverse crew of characters. Then... there's Walter LOL When all is said, done and read, Walter owns this book. It's definitely his little tale of love *wink* Being his true asshole self of a cat, he sure put Thatcher and Cassie through the wringer while Georgie and Kline are away in Bora Bora honeymooning. I just can't even. This cat...is something else!!!!! I *heart* Walter!

It was easy to devour this book in one sitting. Steady pacing with hilarious banter, that can be outrageously crude at times. To the downright sexiness, swoon and sexual tension that had my inner perv shining bright! If you love a sex driven story line with lust for miles and a good laugh, this is the book and series for you!