Showing posts with label Louise Bay. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Louise Bay. Show all posts

November 15, 2015

Review: Calling Me by Louise Bay

Is it possible for a guy to turn on a switch and realize he’s been in love with a girl that’s been under his nose for over a decade?

Ashleigh Franklin can’t decide.

Ashleigh wants the fairy tale. Ever since she was a kid, her best friend’s brother, Luke, has been her fantasy Prince Charming. Now he’s trying to convince her that she’s the one he’s wanted all these years. There’s no way it’s that easy to escape the friend zone.

Single after years living with a girlfriend, Luke has finally woken up. What he’s been waiting for has been right under his nose for almost his entire life. Can he persuade her that he’s serious and won’t break her heart?

A Wonder Woman costume, a bottle of tequila and a game of truth or dare between two close friends changes everything.


Purchase the Book on Amazon 

Follow the Author on Facebook 

Review by Jennifer

ARC provided by Netgalley for an honest review

Ohhhhh this was such a sweet little one. I love a good friends turn lovers story and this one was just perfect!

Ashleigh has been in love with her best friends brother Luke foreveeeeer! And I do mean forever! Luke, has always liked Ashleigh but just as friends. Over the years they have become very good friends, practically family really. But what happens when Luke realizes that Ashleigh is his one true love? Will they be able to find their happily ever after without breaking up their happy family that they have created?

I absolutely loved all the friendships in this book. The group of characters were so fun to be around. You totally felt like you were right there with them through the whole book. The banter is good and the girl talk was even better. But what I loved most about this story was the honesty. There were no games being played, there was just two people realizing that they belonged together but needing to find their way to one another.

Very cute & heartwarming love story with very low drama.


June 30, 2015

Review: What The Lightening Sees Part three by Louise Bay

Jake and Haven have finally found a way to be together. Haven realized that she is ready to trust Jake and wants to open up to him. For Jake, Haven isn’t an option, she’s not just another girl, she’s his future. He’s certain of that, or he was.
Jake has been delivered life-changing news that he is yet to share with Haven. Will he confide in Haven and if he does, is their bond strong enough to withstand the bombshell?

What the Lighting Sees - Part Three is the third part in a three part novella series.

Review: What the Lightening Sees Part one
Review: What the Lightening Sees part two
What the Lightening Sees Part three

Review by April

What the Lightning Sees Part 3 is the final installment of this fabulous series. It picks up exactly where that lovely bomb of a cliffhanger was thrust at us at the end of part 2. I think I'm still in shock! That was a doozy! This book is a doozy! After all the struggles they had already endured in their relationship, I just wanted to cry for Haven. I thought the worst of the roller-coaster ride was over, oh how wrong I was with my assumption.

The naivety, drama, angst..oh my! I don't want to give anything away so you're just going to have to read it for yourself. Trust me you won't be disappointed!



USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.
Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!
Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest | Newsletter
 

April 29, 2015

Review: What The Lightening Sees (part two) by Louise Bay





Haven had thought she was wrong about Jake, but apparently she should have trusted her instincts. He wasn’t the man she thought he was. The chink that Jake managed to put in her armor has healed over. She’s shut down and as far as she’s concerned, it’s all business between them from now on. 

Thrown together on another assignment, anger, frustration and jealousy are at the forefront of Jake’s emotions. Will Jake convince Haven that he really cares or will he let her go as she insists he must? 


What the Lighting Sees - Part Two - is the second part in a three part novella series. 

 By April


ARC received in exchange for an honest review.

***** POSSIBLE SPOILERS *****

5 amazing Lightning Bolts.

To be honest I went into What the Lightning Sees pt.2 with my usual "oh yeah, this will be the normal filler book in a 3 part series." Why? Because I always find the second book lacking, with the usual build up towards the end to only leave you hanging with another cliffy. Louise proved me wrong with this installment!! Picking up exactly where WTLS P.1 ended. -Haven overhearing Jake talking to her boss/editor and completely misreading the situation and blowing everything out of proportion.-

Screw mending Haven & Jake's broken hearts.. it's time to mend mine! I was completely devastated at the end of part one. Now it seems Haven is being a hard ass and Jake isn't trying hard enough. I wanted to scream at them and knock them upside the head a few times! Thank god they were forced to work together on another article *happy face*

Although there wasn't as much banter this time around, the inner turmoil,angst and sexual chemistry made up for it.

Dates with upper class men.
Sexual healing in Paris *wink*

Louise Bay's writing is addictive, it sucks you in and keeps you begging for more. Before I knew it, I had devoured this book! And guess what?, well it's really no surprise..CLIFFHANGER! God! I can't wait to dig into the final installment!!!!! Like, CAN'T WAIT!! OMG! 




About the Author
USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.
Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest | Newsletter
 

April 10, 2015

Review: What The Lightening Sees part one by Louise Bay


Jake Harrison is everything that Haven Daniels hates about men: over-confident, born into money and too handsome for his own good. Haven finds it difficult to keep her opinions to herself and can’t help but tell Jake exactly what she thinks of him, again and again.

Haven Daniels is uptight, smart and a bit of a bitch – the perfect challenge for Jake. It doesn’t hurt that she’s movie star beautiful and has no idea.

Forced to work together, verbal sparring turns into sexual chemistry but men like Jake are trouble and Haven has had enough trouble to last her a lifetime.

Will Haven give into Jake’s charms? Can Jake peel off Haven’s prickly mask, revealing the woman he knows lies beneath?

What the Lighting Sees - Part One is the first part in a three part novella series.



 By April


***ARC received in exchange for an honest review***

If you LOVED The Empire State Series by Louise Bay, you will definitely LOVE the first book in this new three part series.
The banter between characters is hilarious. The highs, lows, swoon worthy moments. What the Lightning Sees is the -definition- of 'addictive.' The perfect start to what is sure to be an amazing series. Louise Bay knows how to write a solid book with relate-able characters, the right amount of sweet, funny, pull your hair out in frustration moments, and angst..oooooh the angst!! Oh yeah, prepare to swoon too! Let's not forget the secondary characters, she makes them feel like family and they serve an important role in the story.
But back to the funny! 


"We don't know each other well enough to be joking about chlamydia"
"I think she's holding herself back, stopping herself. I need to find out why. You people with vaginas are so complicated."
"Don't blame it on the vaginas, brother, or I'm going to start to talk to you about penises, then you're going to heave and it's all going to go very badly." .. just a few that made me chuckle.


Haven- she's smart, feisty, uptight, says what shes thinking and comes off as a bitch to most - is forced to partner up & work with Jake Harrison (a.k.a Harry to his friends) a humble, confident, hard working, self made millionaire, who has a hobby as a photographer. Oh yeah, he always has a beautiful woman hanging off his arm.

Assigned to interview A-list star Sandy Fox is just what Haven needs to step her career up to the next level. Problem is that Harry is only filling in as a photographer as a favor to her boss. She's concerned there will be a lack of commitment on his end. Being the judgmental, uptight person she is, Haven comes to the conclusion that Harry is a spoiled trust fund baby, and must take every precaution to make sure this interview turns out to be the best of her journalism career to date. A drunken stroll through town is all it takes for Harry to see Haven in a new light, throwing caution to the wind with her hair down (literally, she always wears it in a tight bun at work) and as a happy , easy going person.

The interview takes them on location to Paris and by this point Harry is smitten with Haven and MUST have her. -Next week we were in Paris, and if I couldn't seduce a woman in Paris then I'd chop my dick off-

Stolen kisses, sexual tension..the angst! Will Haven let her walls down and let Harry be her Jake? More importantly, will Harry still have a dick?!?!?

And, and.. AND THAT CLIFFHANGER!! OMG! I'm left on my knees begging. Please! Louise! May I have the next installment?!





I write sexy, romantic, contemporary romance novels: the kind I like to read.
Ideas for my first novel started to filter into my imagination when my reading coincided with a re-encounter with an old love and soon after I began what became ‘Faithful’, my first novel, published in April 2014.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the seventies and eighties, I love all things romantic. There’s not enough of it in real life so I’ll settle for books and films.

I love the rain, the West Wing, London, days when you don’t have to wear make-up, being alone, being with friends, elephants and champagne.


Follow Author Louise Bay on Facebook 

April 9, 2015

Review/Blog Tour: What The Lightening Sees by Louise Bay





Adult Contemporary Novella Series
Part One Release: March 31, 2015

Jake Harrison is everything that Haven Daniels hates about men: over-confident, born into money and too handsome for his own good. Haven finds it difficult to keep her opinions to herself and can’t help but tell Jake exactly what she thinks of him, again and again.
Haven Daniels is uptight, smart and a bit of a bitch – the perfect challenge for Jake. It doesn’t hurt that she’s movie star beautiful and has no idea.
Forced to work together, verbal sparring turns into sexual chemistry but men like Jake are trouble and Haven has had enough trouble to last her a lifetime.
Will Haven give into Jake’s charms? Can Jake peel off Haven’s prickly mask, revealing the woman he knows lies beneath?

If you are a book reviewer and would like to review WHAT THE LIGHTENING SEES or any of the upcoming titles, please visit the Tour site to sign-up.

Expected Series Release Schedule:
Part Two: April 27, 2015
Part Three: May 25, 2015
Review by April

***ARC received in exchange for an honest review***

If you LOVED The Empire State Series by Louise Bay, you will definitely LOVE the first book in this new three part series.
The banter between characters is hilarious. The highs, lows, swoon worthy moments. What the Lightning Sees is the -definition- of 'addictive.' The perfect start to what is sure to be an amazing series. Louise Bay knows how to write a solid book with relate-able characters, the right amount of sweet, funny, pull your hair out in frustration moments, and angst..oooooh the angst!! Oh yeah, prepare to swoon too! Let's not forget the secondary characters, she makes them feel like family and they serve an important role in the story.
But back to the funny!

"We don't know each other well enough to be joking about chlamydia"
"I think she's holding herself back, stopping herself. I need to find out why. You people with vaginas are so complicated."
"Don't blame it on the vaginas, brother, or I'm going to start to talk to you about penises, then you're going to heave and it's all going to go very badly." .. just a few that made me chuckle.

Haven- she's smart, feisty, uptight, says what shes thinking and comes off as a bitch to most - is forced to partner up & work with Jake Harrison (a.k.a Harry to his friends) a humble, confident, hard working, self made millionaire, who has a hobby as a photographer. Oh yeah, he always has a beautiful woman hanging off his arm.

Assigned to interview A-list star Sandy Fox is just what Haven needs to step her career up to the next level. Problem is that Harry is only filling in as a photographer as a favor to her boss. She's concerned there will be a lack of commitment on his end. Being the judgmental, uptight person she is, Haven comes to the conclusion that Harry is a spoiled trust fund baby, and must take every precaution to make sure this interview turns out to be the best of her journalism career to date. A drunken stroll through town is all it takes for Harry to see Haven in a new light, throwing caution to the wind with her hair down (literally, she always wears it in a tight bun at work) and as a happy , easy going person.

The interview takes them on location to Paris and by this point Harry is smitten with Haven and MUST have her. -Next week we were in Paris, and if I couldn't seduce a woman in Paris then I'd chop my dick off-

Stolen kisses, sexual tension..the angst! Will Haven let her walls down and let Harry be her Jake? More importantly, will Harry still have a dick?!?!?

And, and.. AND THAT CLIFFHANGER!! OMG! I'm left on my knees begging. Please! Louise! May I have the next installment?!




USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.
Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest | Newsletter