Showing posts with label Giveaways. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Giveaways. Show all posts

December 20, 2014

Blog Tour/ Review: His Jar of Hearts by S.P. Cervantes



We're celebrating the release of His Jar of Hearts by S.P. Cervantes! 


Title:  His Jar of Hearts (A Broken Fairy Tale #3)
Author: S.P. Cervantes
Age: Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release date: December 11, 2014

Book description:
Joey McMillian is man that everyone loves. Women fall at his feet everywhere he goes, and men want to be him. Working at the fire department in the small shore town where he grew up, staying close to the only constant in his life, his best friends, has been all Joey thought he wanted in life. While his friends have all found love and started families, Joey bounces from woman to woman, never opening himself up to the opportunity of loving someone and being truly loved in return.

Kat Pierce is a fiercely independent thirty something who knows Joey’s womanizing ways far too well. When she lands a teaching job and moves into her cousin’s house at the shore, she finds herself with Joey more than she would like. There’s always been an attraction between the two of them, but Kat knows better than to act on her feelings. Her heart has been broken before, and she knows Joey is a one way ticket to having it broken again.

Will Joey and Kat find the love they are looking for?

I  received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

This is the third and final book in the series. The first two books are Dust to Dust and Wished Away. All three books could be read as standalone I suppose but I feel you benefit more from reading them in order and they have all been 5 star reads for me.

Joey, Joey, Joey….what can I say, you were so much sweeter than I ever thought you could be. Ladies you will love him, he is thoughtful, hot, confident and a firefighter. Don’t think that just because he is sweet that he has lost any of his alphaness (not sure if that's a word?) because he hasn’t. I love male characters that are strong and confident but can still be sweet and loving and Joey was all those and more. Kat is literally the woman next door that Joey has known and been friends with for years, she doesn't take any crap off of him and has no trouble calling him on his BS. Both have had feelings for one another that they always thought it was best not to act on until Joey decides that Kat is the one he wants and just remember what Joey wants, Joey gets!

I fell head over heels for Joey and Kat’s love story. It was beautifully written and I wouldn't change one thing about it. I will say out of all the books in the series I felt this was the sweetest love story. Kat and Joey really did make the perfect couple.

This book has a little bit of everything in and really surprised me towards the end with a twist that I didn’t see coming. The twist will bring out your emotions and really tug at your heart because unfortunately it is something that we are seeing in the news way too much these days. It made my heart hurt a lot and my emotions were all over the place. I do have to commend the Author for writing about it, I know it couldn’t have been easy to tell that part of the story, however I think she did an amazing job at it.

This story was the perfect mixture of drama, love, heartbreak, sex, humor and friendship. I am really going to miss this whole group of friends. I can’t stress that enough but the Author really couldn’t have ended the series any better in my opinion, if it must end!

Thank you S.P. Cervantes for writing such a wonderful series full of love, laughter and friendship! I have thoroughly enjoyed getting to know each character a little better throughout the series. Your writing has made me feel a personal connection to all of these characters and I will dearly miss them. I can't wait to see what you have in store for us in the future.

Don't forget to check out DUST TO DUST and WISHED AWAY!
Purchase Links


DUST TO DUST

WISHED AWAY
Amazon | BN | Kobo

GIVEAWAY:
(1) Signed Copy, (1) ebook



About the Author:


S.P Cervantes lives in Orange County, California with her husband and three children, where she is a teacher. She enjoys spending time with her family, writing, reading, and running, but is always thinking of an idea for her next novel.

S.P. Cervantes is the author of the highly rated New Adult Romantic Fantasy series Secrets of Shadow Hill. "Always and Forever" and "The Prophecy" are the first two book in the series that are available now. The third book in the series, "War of Wizards" released May 27, 2014.

S.P. Cervantes also has a contemporary romance series, A Broken Fairy Tale, in with the first book of the series, "Dust to Dust (A Broken Fairy Tale)" released March 4, 2014. The second book of the series, "Wished Away" released August, 2014. The third book in the series, "His Jar of Hearts" will release on December 11, 2014.

November 1, 2014

Cover Reveal for ENRAPTURING ATTRACTION by A.J. Walters



AEA cover final
Book Title: An Enrapturing Attraction
Author: A J Walters
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release date: Jan 2015

Synopsis:

A hot and suspenseful story of a bad boy who is wanting to make good with a chance meeting between him and one strong, independent woman.
Christian Wilson reformed bad boy is released early from the Boston correctional facility, due to flaws in the original court case. Re-entering the big, wide world is not only a shock to the system, but he also realises he isn't the man he was. Tough decisions need to be made and temptations to revert back to how he was need to be resisted. It's not only he who is thinking this, so when his step-father Edward Sanders intervenes, Christian's life is turned upside down. Being the 'Black Sheep' of the Sanders dynasty he has to prove to them and himself, he's a changed man. Coming second best to his step-brother Marc Sanders, Professor of Medicine, gives him enough determination to want to succeed.
Having moved to the US from the UK, Hannah Marshall has shown and proven what a strong, independent woman she is and she's not had to rely on any man. However, family comes first and therefore Hannah takes the big decision to return home to Cambridge in England. Accepting a new job in The Met Police and leaving close friends behind, she begins what is a new life not without it's ups, downs and surprises!
With Christian and Hannah not everything is as black and white as they seem, but when the two meet sparks fly!
Will secrets and lies come between them? Will the temptations in life become too strong? What the future holds for these two passionate and strong willed people, nobody knows.
From Amazon Number One Best Seller A J Walters, let An Enrapturing Attraction take you on an emotion filled journey of scintillating passion and mystery. A contemporary romance not without it's laughs!
Add to Goodreads

AEA Teaser1

Excerpt:

“Your forfeit for you losing Miss Marshall is that you are to kiss, no snog the face off the next man who comes through those pub doors.” Every single one of our party, including me, turn to face the dreaded doors. The feeling of expectation has just trebled and shot through the roof.
“You're joking, right? What if it's an eighteen year-old student? My job would be on the line or even worse, I'd be classed as a cougar!” My voice ends on a shrill as the realisation of what I've got to do sinks in.
“Come on Marshall, I'm sure your forfeit for me had I lost would have been far worse.” Actually he's probably not wrong there. Having him rub a red-hot chili over his hands and then telling him to wank himself sounds more and more appealing. Next time Rushton, next time.
I rest my head in my hands dreading every second of this and as to who will be the next male to walk in here. Please don't let it be some old geezer either. I groan through my fingers. The silence is deadly as the wait begins. I wish someone would bloody talk to break the drought of conversation, it may just lead to a distraction and then me not having to do it, or at least them remembering when a hot looking Professor walks in.
Actually scratch that thought, as the image of Marc Sanders is now firmly imprinted on my brain. I can hear the laughs from Isabel now, as she most probably would have read my mind. I look up when I hear an over exaggerated intake of breath come from Melissa and once again all eyes are fixed on the doorway.
“You've got to be fucking kidding me!” The words are out of mouth before I can even put my brain into first gear.
AEA Teaser 2

Other books in the series:

Attraction Collage
An Acute Attraction (Book 1)
A Constant Attraction (Book 2)

Meet the Author:

AJ
A J Walters is a contemporary romance author and an Amazon #1 Bestseller in Women's Fiction. Having interests in history, romance and elements of erotica, she has brought all of these together in her debut publications; The Attraction Series.
Wanting to break the trend of size 12 virgins in books, A J Walters has introduced a new real woman in Isabel Chambers. She’s a size 18-20, working single mother who now feels is it her time to start living her life again. At the ripe young age of 39 (at time of writing 1st book), A J Walters also wanted to show that you can experience everything that a twenty-something would.
“I saw that a 39 year old isn’t quite at retirement age for fun, sex and finding love again. There are so many women out there that can be represented in books as well as the slim, innocent and beautiful types. Don’t get me wrong I love reading books with them in, but there is so many of them around now I felt is was time for something different. I’d like to think I brought my sense of humour across in it as well. I am ditsy, I suffer from ‘foot in mouth’ syndrome, but I can also be serious and sentimental. From the feedback I’ve had, apparently it makes for a great writing voice.”
A J Walters has since gone on to publish 2 books in The Attraction Series; An Acute Attraction and A Constant Attraction. There is a 3rd book in the pipeline, which is expected to be published in January 2015.
As well as writing this series of books, she has also written a short story for a summer anthology and is now an Amazon #1 Bestseller in Women's Fiction for her publication of Lust, Love, Dreams and Heartache: A book of romantic and erotic poetry.

Connect!


Fancy a giveaway? Or Two?!?!

Part 1 (live 27th Oct)
Part 2 (live 31st Oct)




AEA COver rveal


October 21, 2014

Cover Reveal for CITY OF CHAMPIONS by Chloe Barlow



750x1200CityofChampionsCOVER_ChloeTBarlow_October2014
Title: City of Champions (Gateway to Love #2)
Author: Chloe Barlow
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 10, 2014
goodreads



Synopsis
How do you find the will to try, when you've spent all your life playing on a field strewn with shattered lives and broken rules?

Tragedy and betrayal taught Jenna Sutherland early on that her safest bet was to fiercely avoid any risk, whether it is in work, life, or love. Now a respected orthopedic surgical resident on the cusp of finally breaking through in her career, she’s more guarded than ever.

When injured NFL quarterback Wyatt McCoy bulldozes into her life there’s no denying he’s cocky, selfish, and downright dangerous — everything Jenna’s sworn she doesn’t want.

Suddenly the levelheaded doctor finds herself facing down her greatest fear, and she’s tempted to gamble all she’s fought so hard to build. The two embark on an intense holiday love affair that quickly teeters on obsession, and tempts them both to think they could go all-in on a real future together. Yet Wyatt's desperation to stay on the field — and out of the operating room — lures him to take dangerous risks with Jenna's trust.

Will they win at love or lose everything­ — including their fragile chance at happiness?




Excerpt 
"It's my understanding you requested me specifically," she said smoothly, but he could see that she kept moving things on her desk with her busy hands.

"That's right, Doc."

"So, I hope that means you plan to be serious about this consult, Mr. McCoy," she said carefully, catching him staring at her chest. And Wyatt couldn't hold back the smile that spread across his face.

"I'm willing to do anything for my NFL career, Doc. Besides, cut me some slack, you're the one that wore that sexy lab coat."

She practically growled in frustration and he loved it. He needed her off-balance for what he had in mind, but damned if he hadn't guessed he'd enjoy it this much.

Time to push her a little more, he thought.

As he leaned across her desk and perused her body up and down, he whispered, "Though I do wish it were tighter."

"Right. Because I sit around in a lab coat to be sexy. Like I'm in Hustler magazine or something." She suddenly started to coo in a Marilyn Monroe breathy voice. "Oh, no. This microscope is so heavy. Guess I should bend down to relieve the weight of this massive tool. Oh, what's here between my legs? Oh, it’s so warm down there. Maybe I should investigate? Please. So ridiculous," she said to herself with annoyance. "Excuse me, are you okay, Mr. McCoy?"

He was definitely not okay. His mouth had fallen open slightly and all the blood had rushed to his lap. Wyatt was so hard he was practically in pain, realizing he may have underestimated this woman. Maybe. Her voice broke through his lust-filled fog.

"I thought it was your shoulder that had the issue. Do you have a head injury too?" she asked with concern, replacing her previously sultry voice.

"Um. Yeah. I mean no. Just my shoulder. You're the second opinion on my shoulder injury, and my coach also said maybe you could help my game. I'm not sure how though."

"It may be hard for you to imagine that you could need help from anyone, but I've certainly been able to assist some of your teammates to use their bodies more effectively."

Wyatt raised an eyebrow and smirked. "Now that's more like what I had in mind."



ThreeRiversANDCityofChamptions_whitespace



Three Rivers (Gateway to Love #1)
How do you start over when you gave everything to one life, one plan, and lost it all?
Althea refuses to allow herself to love again. Imprisoned in grief at twenty-four after her husband’s sudden death, she’s convinced her heart died along with him. She spends her days honoring his memory by clinging to the legal career he helped her to build and to the remaining pieces linking her to their life together.

Griffen’s been running from his past. Despite success as an author and investigative journalist, he’s been traveling through life on autopilot. For a decade, he’s chosen perilous adventures and meaningless sex over the danger of any attachments. When he finally returns home to Pittsburgh, he’s slammed by the awakened memories and regret he’s spent years trying to escape.

A chance encounter brings them together. Their instant desire for each other –and the bond they discover between them – shocks them both. Despite her best efforts, Althea can’t resist Griffen’s charm or his intriguing proposition– if she agrees to a no-strings affair with him for the two weeks he’s in town, he swears he’ll walk away when their time is up. Assured she can test the waters of a new life while keeping her vow never to betray her husband’s memory by opening her heart to another, Althea throws herself into the escape Griffen provides her.

Their perfect plans go awry when the intensity of their connection overwhelms them. Will they risk it all on the chance of something great together…or will the power of their secrets and guilt tear them apart?


Watch the Three Rivers book trailer!



Author Bio
IMG_0012
Chloe is a contemporary romance novelist living in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania with her husband and their sweet dog. She is a native Washingtonian that graduated Duke University with a degree in English and Chinese language. She met her husband at Duke and he brought her to Pittsburgh over a decade ago, which she has loved ever since and made her adopted hometown. She also attended the University of Pittsburgh Law School where she continued to be a book-loving nerd.

Chloe has always loved writing and cherishes the opportunity to craft her fictional novels and share them with the world. When Chloe isn’t writing, she spends her time exploring Pittsburgh with her husband and friends. She also enjoys yoga, jogging, and all Pittsburgh sports, as well as her Duke Blue Devils.

She also thoroughly enjoys every opportunity to communicate with her readers. Since the release of her debut novel, Three Rivers, she has enjoyed the honor of meeting and talking with numerous fans, and looks forward to getting to know many more.




Connect with Chloe



 Giveaway!
1250x900CityofChampionsFULL_ChloeTBarlow_October2014


love 2